Rockwall team lands Telly Award

faunce.JPGAnd the winners are (drum roll): Rockwall High School Media Technology instructor Jennifer Faunce (pictured) and students Kirstin Cayce, Nick Conway, Jason Cowan, Matt Crawford, Kevin Gibson, Kristy Goode, Nick Martin, Austin Nevels, Michael Potiska, Trent Rhodes, Bradley Smith, and Kelley Hawley.

The team that produced the eight-minute “Prize Patrol 2009” video honoring Rockwall ISD Education Foundation innovative teaching grant winners became winners themselves when their video received the 2010 People’s Telly Bronze Award.

The Telly Awards honor outstanding local, regional and cable TV commercials and programs, video and film productions and web commercials, videos and films. More than 11,000 enter to win a Telly each year.

–Ray Leszcynski/Reporter

QR Code Business Card